The Road to VrindaVan….

memory lane Lord Krishna

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tourist/

Being the Creative Head of a Lifestyle Channel,is probably the most cumbersome job ever. It is an irony that,portraying Documentaries about Life and People, is rather easier than to insight into Yourself! for you have no other choice but to make a lot of money.
” Vrindavan, Hotel Hare Krishna Residency “, I instructed the Cab driver seating myself in the car. We had to shoot an episode on the Life of Shri Krishna.

The cab drifted through the busy streets of Mathura Cantt. Railway Station to get into some pace in the open areas between Mathura and Vrindavan. It comprised Mustard fields, an aroma of the Mustard plants and abundance of fresh air, generally all if these are a Must See if you reside in Metropolitan cities. In such an atmosphere you’re compelled to give a thought to your present Life.

A series of thoughts , The Managing Director giving usual stares during presentations, and his ‘Never to praise’ attitude was hitting hard on me.

Suddenly, the cab stopped with a jolt.After, 20 minutes of Mechanical Inspection the driver concluded that, the spark plug had to be replaced immediately and gave me an awful & a ‘I Can’t Help It’ glance!

I took my Laptop Bag and the bottle of water and proceeded on the dusty lane, with a view to get some public transport as 25 Kms is not a distance you could walk and that too when the dusk was approaching.
After walking for the next 17 minutes or so, I found a cowherd with his cows grazing over the pastures. It was his flute’s tune which allowed me to notice his presence amidst 50 cows.

” Is that the road to Vrindavan? From where shall I avail some public transport?”, I launched some ‘strictly to matter’ questions.

He replied with a decent smile, ” I live in a village nearby, I shall help you to get to the Main road from where you shall get Auto Richshaws to Vrindavan.”
I thanked Him for the help he offered.

We started walking together.
For the next few minutes we exchanged our essential informations.

He became too sure that I made lot of money in my work.

” But that constitutes harsh presentations, critical overview and Huge Pressure too, and I am too frustrated with this. I hail from a village nearby Lucknow, and Life has transformed a lot, in these 3 decades. I mean Life has become something that is controlled and manupulated by others. My life is not really mine.”, I didnt know Why I shared these things, probably I had hardly spoken so frankly to anyone in recent years!

” So what do you want in life”,He inquired.

” Earlier I wanted money,fame and Power; but in the race to achieve these I have lost what I already had. I mean, while in village,we used to play, write poems and stories, and do whatever I wanted. All these made me Happier than what I am today. My Life has become something that others wanted it to be, and to some extent myself too. I think its Desire that has led to everything.”, I said.

” Shri Krishna has said, You have the right to do work and not worry about the results that It may fetch.
Fight all your problems, without caring for Victory or Loss, Bliss or sorrow. “

“I think you should pursue something that You love, not what others expect you to do, as in utilising you to make money. That’ s exactly, what is troubling you”.

” But, you need money , for everything; even for your dreams!”

” Desire is the cause for Materialistic pursuits,which siezes ones mind, and destroys his knowledge; So if you want to be Happy do what you really want, dont desire,but work.”

I wondered how Knowledgable he was, particularly about Life.

“Here comes your Main road! AutoRickshaws will take you to your destination. “

” Excuse Me, But I am new to this place, can’t you please help me reach the place “, I asked with a feeling of need and helplessness ,in my voice.

“Our Motive is to show the correct path to the people, the destination is ought to be achieved solely by themselves! Radhey Radhey!”, He said, again with a smile.

“Radhey Radhey! “, I said wondering really hard to get the true meaning of His concluding statement.

I thanked Him for his help and all the advices which he instilled in me.

Reaching the Hotel, the room attendent guided me to my room, narrating stories about Shri Krishna’s Presence in each and every particle of Mathura and Vrindavan.He narrated me, about a businessman, who was transformed into a saint by the teachings of an unknown Cowherd during his visit. People say that the Cowherd was , Lord Krishna Himself!
This narration pricked me.Thats exactly,what happened to me few hours ago.

For the next few hours I kept pondering over the Cowherd’s words.

” Was he Lord Krishna?
No Man! How is that possible?
No, No, That’s Not possible. Not at All!”, my extra logical mind suggested.

” Can It be Possible? It may be!
Yes actually, it may be.
He KindOf knew everything about me, a Lot more than, I actually Told Him! And…And…And His Words, He said that If you have any problem in your life, just Go through your Sacred Texts. In My Case, Does it imply The Bhagwad Geeta ? Yeah, perhaps I will find an answer to my questions. “, with these Hot & Cold Conversations populating my mind, I started to Look up for a Copy Of The Bhagwad Geeta.

I went downstairs to the Book Shop of the resort. ‘The Bhagwad Geeta ‘, the yellowish brown cover with an image of Lord Krishna and his disciple Arjun, illuminating under a beam of Sunlight, that narrowly escaped through the glass window pane, as If that was the answer I was Looking for!

I sat there for another One and a Half hours. Probably,The Cowheard’s lines echoed in my ears and my Head as I came across the same Shlokas in the Book. The hazy appearance of His face was, cascading infront of my eyes. His look, closely resembled to that Of Lord Krishna, in one of the Pictures, where He was depicted playing a flute, near His Cows.

“Our Motive is to show the correct path, the Destination is ought to be achieved solely, by the People themselves”, the statement echoed my ears, again and again.

Undoubtedly,It was Him!

13 thoughts on “The Road to VrindaVan….

  1. I love this! I have experienced a similar event in life. Around 10 years back, I went on a trek to Kedarnath with my family and around midnight we somehow got separated from the rest of the team. It was freezing cold and the way back to the camp was pretty narrow and there was nothing but a deep and dangerous valley on one side! On top of that, someone stole all our flashlights and it started raining! Bottom line, it was pitch dark, there was no one else other than me (then only 13 years old), my mom and my little brother (then just 10 years old), the track was steep and slippery from the snow and rain and because it was raining, we got wet & we thought were going to freeze to death! We were really scared because we knew that snow and fog will follow the rain soon. Then suddenly we heard some whispers and saw an outline of a tall man with a muscular built and a flashlight coming towards us from behind. Now that the voices were much clear, we deduced that it was an entire family- a man, his wife & his two sons. They asked us if we were lost and whether we needed help. My mom told them everything. The man asked us to follow them since they were familiar with the track. Their voices were so sweet and powerful at the same time! & trust me the moment we had felt their presence, we forgot we were scared at all! They led us to a small hut down the valley and suggested that we spend the night there since they knew the humble hut owner and it was dangerous to trek further because of the rain. The hut owner provided us with warm blankets and towels and we immediately fell asleep. When we woke up the next morning, the family had gone! The hut owner said that they were gone as soon as we had fallen asleep. When we finally got back to the camp, mom narrated our little story to everyone, of how a family of 4, Shiva, Parvati, Ganesha & Kartikeya, helped us to get back safely!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My God!! I literally experienced the entire story in your words, and believe me I am still stunned!
      Yes! I too believe, that Almighty always keeps a watch on His children and Never hesitates to help them when they are in need!!

      Thank you so much dear for sharing your experiences, I seriously feel we must collaborate to pen down the same as an interesting yet thought provoking post! The reason being that people are so confused in the present scenario that they may believe in God, but rarely understands the intricacies of Human-Divine relationship!!

      Thanks a lot for sharing your words!!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

