#InstaTale 1

One day when we were sitting in the park and ranting all stuffs, from head to toe, from North pole to South Pole everything, literally.

One of us said, ” Guys! You know my parents are so after me. They literally advice me for every other thing. They behave as if I am still a kid. They ask every detail like what have I eaten, when will I go for classes, Have I washed my clothes in a while, Have I kept my room tidy, and blah…blah..blah..I dont understand why exactly are they up my sleeves,like I am a nobody, like I have no individuality, like I am stranded in my own world, Whyyyyy? “

There was an awkward silence in the atmosphere for a few seconds, following which an old man walked past us saying ” You will get to know your ‘why’ when you will become Parents, one day and probably then Your kids may ask you the same question. Reply the same! “, He smiled and moved forward!

All I could do was just musing how can some people be so apt!

#IncrediblePie

6 thoughts on “#InstaTale 1

    • Thanks for your views! I accept the ‘space’ factor but It must be in co-ordination with the experiences of the Parents.

      And all of this requires proper communication among them!

      Thanks again!

      Like

  1. Well said and very true Vivek!! When I was a kid i used to be one of those brats who wanted to get independent as soon as possible and I perhaps disliked their over-protectiveness and dominance on me. But now that I am a parent myself I realize it was not correct. But at the same time today’s kids need more freedom and every parent instead should try to understand their kids from their perspective. BTW check your email! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

