#InstaTale 4

So, it was a sultry afternoon when I boarded the second bus to home.(I usually take to change three buses and some footsteps to return to home from College). Yeah! And the day was a hectic one. We had to perform multiple experiments one each on finding the ‘Slump of concrete ‘and the other one on the ‘action of coagulants’ and yet another on ‘Finding the dry density of soil’. Three experiments in a day in quick successions usually demand a lot of calories, but when you don’t have much, it all is extracted out from your stored fats! And guess what, You won’t be needing any workout for another two days.( Bit exaggerated though!!😇)

I jumped up the bus and threw myelf on the last three seats. I was badly tired!

I could barely open my eyes, but I had to as the Bus conductor demanded in a stern voice,”Haan bhaii Ticket”.

I gave him a twenty rupee note and suddenly something unexpected happened. A lady who was aged probably in her early thirties suddenly collapsed while looking for a seat. Probably, it was a heat stroke.

And the situation quickly turned chaotic. The driver stopped the bus. There were not many passangers. Allof them assembled, surrounding the lady. The lady was laid on the seat. 

“Water”, one man demanded.

And I could not guess that no one in the bus had a bottle of water, for a fraction of second everyone began looking at each other. Now, all I could perceive that the situation demanded me to give my water bottle. 

“Have you kept the water bottle?” Suddenly My Mother’s words echoed in my mind.

I quickly gave the bottle and fortunately it had not become warm. It was still cool.

A lady wiped the face of the unconscious lady. They sprinkled water over her face continuously and applied some to her head too.” Its damn hot!” Said the lady who examined her forehead.

In the mean time a nearby villager had quickly called a friend of his to bring the Doctor from the nearby nursing home.

The Doctor came and examined the patient. He asked the people to quickly take her to the nearby hospital. 

The people helped her to get into an autorickshaw and rushed her to the hospital.

The next day when I was going to the college, I heard some people discussing the previous day incident.

They said that the lady was pregnant. And lost her conscious due to dehydration and heat stroke. She was checked up by the doctor and was recovering well since the last 18 hours.Their relatives have been informed by the people and the Doctor broke out on her family members due yo their neglected behaviour and irresponsible attitude with a pregnant lady!

The doctor also advised everyone to keep a bottle of water with them. You never know when a drop of water can come to your rescue.

#IncrediblePie

9 thoughts on “#InstaTale 4

Leave a Reply

