Why? 

In the tranquility of night when half of the world is asleep,

Why do I wander about in my mind?

When the people are busy sailing across their dreams,

Why do I still be skeptical of my dreams?

When the people are enjoying the journey of a different world,

Why can’t I make out the world of my own?

When the people are busy recollecting their shredded memories,

Why do I pine ,at least to make some of them?

When the people are busy exploring their pleasures,

Why can’t I find what makes me pleased?

When the people are busy counting the stars,

Why can’t I shape some of those of mine?

When the Sun rises for others,

Why can’t I grab some Sunshine and cleanse myself!

#IncrediblePie

5 thoughts on “Why? 

Leave a Reply

