BeYOUtiful

This is really beautiful!!😊

AshleeRae

BeYOUtiful

I hear “feel good” music in the background of the whole premises full of people, conversing and laughing. It’s a hot summer July, the clouds look like cotton candy in the ocean-blue sky and the air smells of barbecue and lemonade. I sprint into the house, 7 years old, I pick up a cheese cube from a platter laying on the counter.  A girl, about my age, skinnier than me, looks me up and down, as if to examine every part of my body. I look down at  myself, and I’m not old enough to know why, but I slowly drop the cheese cube and walk out the door, no longer wanting it anymore, feeling a painful knot in my stomach.

It’s a sunny Sunday, my cousins and I are rushing through the freshly grown green grass in search of the golden egg, which will give the winner the…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

