I-pad in the temple!

Its not everyday, that you visit a temple to offer your prayers and find different and unique ways of praying to God. The faith itself is a big word, being the founding stone of hope, it can empower you with varying strengths at each step of your life.

Everyone, may look over the following excerpt differently and I respect everyone’s sense of judging the things, for I have nothing to say to belief but I just have to communicate the Uniqueness and Stern hope in the man’s form of worship.

As I entered the temple,the environment was preoccupied with the divine enchanting verses from the ‘Hanuman Chalisa’. I felt good about the ambience, but I had no clues where were the chants coming from. NO not from the speakers of the temple premises.A seemingly aged man probably in his 50s was sitting on a chair with an I-pad, his hands partially dedicated in prayer, and the chanting verses flowing out of the speakers of the I-Pad. He sat there for near about 15 minutes and when the verses were complete, he stood up carefully with the help of his Alumunium walking stick with rubber handle. He lurched forward to bow his head infront of the statue of Lord Hanuman , and slowly tiptoed to the priest ensuring the acceptance of the ‘Prasaad’. He gradually walked down the steps, boarded his car and went away.

I kept on pondering about this man and probably , the most unique form of worship which I could notice, since my birth.
I kept silent and a smile appeared on my face for no  reason known!

#IncrediblePie

Leave a Reply

